Nathan A Tfv

Sent to me

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Every thing is good. Have no complaints they did everything I needed help with and was very courteous and polite
View full review
Michele B Pcl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Anna, Texas

Customer service Complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The woman was very rude and unprofessional.. telling me she could not help me and refused to let me speak..That tells me shes lazy and didnt want to do her job..I made a few appointments and was canceled without reason.. She doesn't need to be working with the public.. I will never use again and will recommend for anyone I know not to.. We even had trouble with yall last year.. The woman needs to be fired and not allowed to work there anymore.. Horrible service I've ever had
View full review
Cons:
  • Horrible service and professionalism
  • Never accurate and has screwed up our taxes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Never use Jackson Hewitt.. they are horrible and very unprofessional.. They screw up your taxes and in future tax filing. I'm having so much trouble filing this year bc of their errors

Paul T Qab

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Keeps Placing Wrong Mailing Address on Tax Returns

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 31, 2024

Company does not care that they place wrong mail address. They will not fix it. All they care about is they got their rip off money.

Original review Jan 30, 2024
Last year the Jackson Hewitt Office I use every year placed the wrong mail address on my tax returns as I moved and do not have mail forward. I called them on it and said there is nothing they can do but said he would change mail address. As I was not going to do business with that office anymore, I went to the Walmart by me and filed this year. After 3 hours at home, I noticed he too placed the old mail address on the tax forms. So apparently that other screw up office never changed the mail address. I called the Walmart office and apparently gave me the brush off as he said he was with another client and will call me back. He never called back.
View full review
Pros:
  • Quick turnaround
Cons:
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: Place correct address on tax returns

User's recommendation: Make sure they show you the mailing address on tax return

Anonymous
map-marker Cumberland, Maryland

Wife passed now it’s taking so long to do my taxes because I got a $681 bill up front

My wife passed away last year now I got a 681 dollar bill because she is in my taxes and I gotta pay up front all these years i been dealing with yall cant believe it I just wanna fill my taxes out that all
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Aberdeen, Mississippi

I never received my $500 from last year I was supposed to receive $250 After the $100 advance n also has my taxes prep papers stating i eas supposedly to get $1831 on or after ,2nd cond

Supposed to receive my taxes for the amount of $1831 today has not received yet please het God knows I am Abt to homeless again God got it I am behinds on my bill my car broke down, just need n praying to God n God holy son Jesus Christ Amen it hit soon thank God n thank Jackson Hewitt in the name of Jesus Christ Amen help us please
View full review
Charlene B Aru

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Redding, California

Absolute Scam!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jackson Hewitt - Absolute Scam!
Jackson Hewitt - Absolute Scam! - Image 2
Up to $1000 early refund advance between December 11th through sometime January?? I called after scheduling an appointment online to clarify the criteria for an advanced and was confirmed the advanced was solely dependent on the amount of your return. Double-checked there wasn't a credit check. Confirmed No!. Rules claim that your refund amount must be $2600 minus the services and fees. Service prep cost $450, and I didn't add any additional, yet I was charged $54 for the bank to create an account so the IRS will provide direct refund payment too and the owed money can then be with drawn leaving the remainder all mine. I noticed as I had already completed the rough draft of my income return that I was accountable for a maximum repayment of $500 to the bank for an early refund advanced. Add this to the service charge and new account, and it's $900 plus a little. I hadn't been informed of the $500 at all. The $450 wasn't a concern if I could get the $1000 today!! I actually would've been stoked to get $500. After an hour and a half I apparently was done. This accountant showed me out, I stopped and asked about the early refund, she hastily stated yes you'll hear from the bank in an hour to 24 hours, we don't process that decision She said have a good afternoon bye.! Wait, What? We didn't discuss that at all !! Got to my car to check my messages and have one from Jackson Hewitt. Congratulations you qualify for $100 advance today. I know this sounds rude and greedy, but what the *** am I going to do with a $100 during Christmas with 4 kids, *** that doesn't cover the average cell phone bill. My return is estimated $4150 and minus there "services and fees" of $900 or whatever it leaves $3250 and the ! Minimum refund required to qualify is $2600...mind you that $900, accounts for the repayment to the bank on the advanced of $500 Come to my attention the $500 I would be charged was the requested amount to borrow against my return THE ACCOUNTANT submitted when she completed the draft of the forms. Are they Out of their damn minds if they think I'm accepting this. $100 advance on a $4000 return costing $450 to submit, additionally 4 hours out of my day?? Ya um F-That! Not cool.
View full review

Preferred solution: A fair shot at the refund advanced

User's recommendation: Don't use 48 Hartnell Redding CA this lady is sadistic

Charles B Azq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Neosho, Missouri

Poor customer service and lack of care for customer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I filed my taxes with your company for tax year of 2022. My taxes have been audited and this is the second year in a row. I received the letter stating that the IRS needed until June 1 2023 to process my return due to I needed to send the IRS more documentation. I sent the documents that was needed. I have written to your staff about this issue and the no help. Your company is not holding up to your guarantee to help in this situation at all but I am also expected to pay my filing fees. So yes I'm extremely angry with your company and I'm not going to us this company again. Now what I need from whomever gets this email is actual work help figure out what the deal is with my taxes. I will not refere anyone for any reason to do business with your company. No respect for clients and lack of work ethic at all. Your company is a tax preparation business and you guarantee audit protection BUT where is my audit protection? Thank you for you time and again I apologize to whomever gets this email.
View full review
Pros:
  • Easy
Cons:
  • No help at all

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Brandon B Uyx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Hoover, Alabama

Ur employee stole my money

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Jul 01, 2023
Employee does taxes outa hoover alabama walmart office did my taxes and stole all my money $2100 on my tax card.
View full review
Loss:
$2100
Cons:
  • Stolen my everything

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Dont use this company

Helena S Tbk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Upper Chichester, Pennsylvania

Someone screwed up big

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Hi my name is helena smith. Dob 5-27-1988 i had my taxes done for the year 2020 in 2021. I did them at rhe booth in boothwyn pa. When i filed i had told the lady head of household an when she asked weather or not i got the rebate money i hadnt recieved any of them . It took nearly 3 months for my taxes to come back . I later found out she filed me under single an said i did receive the rebates . I had to have my taxes amended i was suppose to receive 1200 more dollars. Another 3 months later i get a letter from the irs saying i owe them 300 an some dollars . So someone along the way really screwd up. How am i the one. Being held responsible for this when someon3 from your offices messed up. No I had to pay the irs 400and some dollars my taxes were cut in half due to someon3 screwing up my taxes . This year I paid it. No one reached out to me . This is ridiculous.
View full review
Loss:
$491

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't go to Jackson Hewitt not only did it cost me nearly 600$ they screwed my taxes up I didn't get no stimulus. An I ended up later having to pay the irs money for a problem they cause. Unbelievable

Protect O

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Santander, Cantabria

Irresponsible. vulgar "WHAT THE (pause) BUCK?" commercial

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Jackson Hewitt - Irresponsible. vulgar WHAT THE (pause) BUCK? commercial
On 01-24 and 01-25-23, I was shocked and outraged by the 15-second commercial by Jackson Hewitt broadcast over-the-air channels for Dateline, The Big Bang Theory and The People's Court. Utterly vulgar, offensive, and obscene commercial that cannot be ignored. My only recourse to guarantee NOT hearing the ad is to avoid those 3 over-the-air stations! Damn you Jackson Hewitt! Some other adjectives that have been used by complainers are indecent, moronic, juvenile, rude, crude, profane, obscene, vulgar, smutty, despicable, childish, appalling and many more. Where are the Censors?? Jackson Hewitt took down their "WHAT THE BUCK?" commercial ad on YouTube. Now they need to pull ALL commercials from public television----and APOLOGIZE big time! Then close their doors permanently!
View full review
Loss:
$50000
Cons:
  • Disgusting
  • Obscene
  • Unprofessional

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Boycott Jackson Hewitt Tax Dis-Service

1 comment
Guest

How is your loss $50,000? The Trumptard said way worse.

Brandon B Uyx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Alexandria, Alabama

Ur employee stole my money

A jackson hewitt employee candence nikki gross ofuy of the hoover walmart tax office false filed my taxes for 3000 dollars and kept the temperarary cqrd ive called at leadt 50 times and the company will mot do anythong about it !!!dont use them do taxes elsewheere
View full review
Resolved
Michele D Scr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: As good as all the others

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 26, 2023

There really wasn’t an issue.

Original review Feb 26, 2023
I went to Jackson Hewitt tax office to sit down with a friend that works there. My tax bill came out to almost $400.00 for filing single simple taxes. Federal and two states. I said no, no way. Her boss made an offer of charging $200 instead of almost $400. I said no and left. I later found the Jackson Hewitt app so I tried that and paid $25.00 for federal and two state taxes. Ive already received notice that they were all accepted.
View full review
Cons:
  • Filing with tax preparer is like robbery

User's recommendation: I could have paid an extra $29.00 for back up help if I needed it. Go with whichever company you like. Most have federal for free and charge for state.

Heather P Gxy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Glen Burnie, Maryland

Lost taxed

I have been going to Jackson Hewitt for the last 3 years and never had a problem until I went to Jackson Hewitt this year and Baltimore Maryland and still never received my taxes call the IRS IRS and my taxes were sent out to the bank account that's on file and it's not even the bank account that they had for me on file so they stole my taxes will never go back to them again
View full review
Loss:
$3554
Pros:
  • Idk

Preferred solution: Full refund

Tax Expert Talks

New Tax Season: What Are The Key Changes?

Feb 12, 2021

How to file your taxes? What tax software to use? What’s changed in the tax law? To help you prepare for tax filing season, Pissed Consumer interviewed Jerry Zeigler. Watch his expert tips on tax preparation. Find out how to avoid tax filing mistakes, tax scams, and make the most value of your returns.

Read full article
Jerry Zeigler
Jerry Zeigler

Jerry Zeigler is an AFC, an Enrolled Agent, and SaverLife financial coach. He has been in the tax field since 2011.

Kirk J Hfb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Overland Park, Kansas

Highly unsatisfied customer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Good morning, I have my taxes prepared by Jackson Hewitt in Overland Park, Kansas at a Walmart store on 119th and Nall. When I was told that my taxes were done, I originally went back to sign them and approve them, and it took roughly an hour, and we were not able to complete that. I took off work again a couple days later for the same process And the person providing service was not ready to be left alone in that position so we had to call for extra support which also took roughly 45 minutes to an hour. I was told that I was getting back $314 from the state of Kansas I just received my Kansas refund and it was $97 . It cost me $120 for my taxes to be repaired and to receive $97. After being told I was getting 314 is unsatisfactory. I dont know if theres anything you can or will do about this but I just want you to know that I am greatly dissatisfied with the service and I dont think I will be using Jackson Hewitt ever again.
View full review
Eric M Lbo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

POOR BUSINESS PRACTICES

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I gave JH 3 chances to make up for some of their highly questionable practices and they failed me each time so that's it for them and I don't expect much better anywhere else we go!
View full review

Preferred solution: I was already scammed into believing we'd get a 50% discount for being treated like garbage from one of your employees so you guys have already fooled us 3 times so shame on us!

Jessielynn M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chalmette, Louisiana

Scoundoulous

Jackson Hewitt - Scoundoulous
Jackson Hewitt - Scoundoulous - Image 2
Jackson Hewitt - Scoundoulous - Image 3
Lies ' fraudulently filed my taxes' liars' disgusting ' filing complaint with irs' have proof of conversations where they purposely filed without consent run
View full review
Loss:
$520
Cons:
  • Con artist
  • Fraudulently filed
  • Liars cheaters

Preferred solution: Full refund

3 comments
Guest

Bet you know who killed JFK, too.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2302081

Everyone knows who killed JFK. Geez....

Guest

Conversations vanish like a puff of steam in the wind. Where is your proof ?

View more comments (2)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article